Highland Farewell - Steve McDonald

Highland Farewell - Steve McDonald


In this follow-up to his "Album of the
Year" nominated Stone of Destiny, Steve McDonald explores the soul-touching history of the demise of the Highland Clans. The album features special guest artist Hollie Smith!

"McDonald weaves his Celtic magic with his most profound work to date, in this deeply textured musical about the clearances of Scotland."
- Heartbeats review

100% New Zealand Music

Add To Cart

Track List:

  • Child of the Gael

  • The Highland Farewell

  • By Law

  • The Pain [Verse from "The Clearing of the Glens" 1876-77 by]

  • To the Ends of the Earth

  • All My Days

  • End of the Highland Way

  • My Heart Belongs to Scotland

  • Seawulf

  • Scottish Soldier

  • Southern Gael

  • Flower of Scotland