American Highlander - The Rogues

American Highlander - The Rogues


Scottish Celtic band with bagpipes, percussion and a little rock and roll. Not only is founding member Randy Wothke an award-winning song writer, but the band consists of musicians with a combined total of no fewer than seven gold medals from the World Pipe Band Championships held in Scotland each year. 
With a broadening of their sound to include original rock songs (The Simpleton’s Lament), film soundtrack-ready music (Waterfall), and Irish-based foot-stompers (Rights of Man), the Rogues are proving they have the creativity and the drive to conquer the combined worlds of Celtic, Rock, Folk, Pop, and Classical music.

Add To Cart

Track List:

1  Steam Train                                            3:23

2  Aidan's Hornpipe                                  3:09

3  American Highlander                            4:21

4  153 (The Simpleton's Lament)              3:20

5  The Waterfall                                         4:30

6  Don't Look Down                                  2:45

7  The Rights of Man                                 3:30

8  Jimmy's Reel Set                                   4:19

9  Celtic Goulash                                       2:49

10  Centerfold                                            3:40